#### The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

## **STATE ELECTION**

#### Northfield, Massachusetts November 6, 2012

At the time and place set forth in the warrant, the polls were opened at 7:00 a.m. One thousand six hundred and thirty eight votes were cast with the following results:

#### ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT

ELECTORS OF TRESIDENT AND VIC	E I KESIDEN I	
<u>Vote for One</u>		
Johnson and Gray	Libertarian	16
Obama and Biden	Democratic	1115
Romney and Ryan	Republican	474
Stein and Honkala	Green-Rainbow	23
Blank		8
Write-in		0
All Others		2
SENATOR IN CONGRESS		
<u>Vote for One</u>		
Scott P. Brown	Republican	611
Elizabeth A. Warren	Democratic	1014
Blank		12
Write-in		0
All Others		1
REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS		
Second District		
<u>Vote for One</u>		
James P. McGovern	Democratic	1302
Blank		331
Write-in		0
All Others		5
COUNCILLOR		
Eighth District		
<u>Vote for One</u>		
Michael J. Albano	Democratic	997
Michael Franco	Republican	441
Blank		200
Write-in		0
All Others		0

SENATOR IN GENERAL COURT Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester District		
Vote for One		
Stanley C. Rosenberg	Democratic	1375
Blank		262
Write-in		0
All Others		1
REPRESENTATIVE IN GENERAL COURT		
Second Berkshire District		
<u>Vote for One</u>		
Paul W. Mark	Democratic	1310
Blank		326
Write-in		0
All Others		2
CLERK OF COURTS		
Franklin County		
Vote for One		
Susan K. Emond	Democratic	1342
Blank		295
Write-in		0
All Others		1
		•
REGISTER OF DEEDS		
Franklin County		
Vote for One	-	
Scott A. Cote	Democratic	1345
Blank		291
Write-in		0
All Others		2
COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENT EXECUTIVE		
COMMITTEE		
Franklin County		
<u>Vote for One</u>		
John P. Paciorek		1205
Blank		431
Write-in		0

All Others

2

## REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRIC	L		
Bernardston			
Vote for Not more than Two	4 year		
Blank	-	3	245
Write-in	Mi	chael Sharry	5
Write-in		ames Ruder	12
All Others	J		14
All Others			14
DECIONAL COLLOGI DISTRIC	Г		
REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRIC	ľ		
Leyden	1		
<u>Vote for One</u>	4 year	4	<b>600</b>
Blank	~		623
Write-in	Sha	aron Fontaine	10
All Others			5
REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRIC	Γ		
Northfield			
<u>Vote for Not more than Two</u>	4 year		
Jed Proujansky		8	848
Patricia Shearer		1	145
Blank		1	280
Write-in		_	0
All Others			3
All Others			3
REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRIC	Г		
Warwick	ı		
Vote for Not more than Two	4 year		
Denyse Dar	т усиг	1	022
Blank			247
Write-in	N	Aike Sharry	7
Write-in			0
All Others			
REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRIC	Γ		
Warwick	_		
<u>Vote for One</u>	2 year		
Martha Morse			066
Blank			572
Write-in			0
All Others			0
-			-

# Question #1

Yes No Blank		1156 200 282
	Question #2	
Yes No Blank		937 659 42
	Question #3	
Yes No Blank		1066 520 52
	Question #4	
Yes No Blank		1163 242 233
	Question #5	
Yes No Blank		995 427 216

The polls were closed at 8:00 p.m.

## Election Workers:

Jane Abbott	Poll Worker
Barbara Brassor	Warden
Dianne Cornwell	Poll Worker
Alice Fortier	Poll Worker
Betty Gibson	Poll Worker
Carolyn Holden	Poll Worker
Bruce Kahn	Poll Worker

Robert MacEwen Jr. Poll Worker Eric Meals Poll Worker Jo Ann Newton Poll Worker Nina Sibley Poll Worker Kay Snow Poll Worker Albert Stone Poll Worker Patricia Stone Poll Worker Pamela Veith Poll Worker Poll Worker Jessie Wiggin

Registered Voters: 2155

Votes Cast: 1637

Voter Turnout: 76%

Attest: Gail V. Zukowski CMMC

Town Clerk