### THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS <u>STATE ELECTION</u>

#### **TUESDAY NOVEMBER 4, 2014**

At the time and place called by the Warrant, the polls were opened at 7:00 a.m. A total of one thousand one hundred eighty (1,180) ballots were cast with the following results;

<b>SENATOR IN CONGRESS</b>
STATEWIDE

EDWARD J. MARKEY BRAIN J. HERR BRIAN R. MUELLO ALL OTHERS	752 385 1 0		
		BLANKS	42

#### **GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR**

**STATEWIDE** 

BAKER and POLITO	454
COAKELY and KERRIGAN	606
FALCHUK and JENNINGS	79
LIVELY and SAUNDERS	17
MCCORMICK and POST	11
ALL OTHERS	0
BLANKS	13

ATTORNEY GENERAL STATEWIDE

MAURA HEALEY 733
JOHN MILLER 403
ALL OTHERS 0
BLANKS 44

SECRETARY OF STATE STATEWIDE

WILLIAM FRANCIS GALVIN 760
DAVID D'ARCANGELO 319
DANIEL L. FACTOR 51
ALL OTHERS 0
BLANKS 50

TREASURER STATEWIDE

DEBORAH B. GOLDBERG 645
MICHAEL JAMES HEFFERNAN 395
IAN T. JACKSON 66
ALL OTHERS 0
BLANKS 74

AUDITOR STATEWIDE

SUZANNE M. BUMP 669
PATRICIA S. SAINT AUBIN 356
MK MERELICE 64
ALL OTHERS 0
BLANKS 91

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

#### **SECOND DISTRICT**

JAMES P. McGOVERN 918 **ALL OTHERS** 7 **BLANKS** 255

> COUNCILLOR **EIGHT DISTRICT**

MICHAEL J. ALBANO 868 **ALL OTHERS** 4 **BLANKS** 308

> **DISTRCIT ATTORNEY** NORTHWESTERN DISTRICT

**DAVID E. SULLIVAN** 894 **ALL OTHERS** 3 **BLANKS** 283

> REGISTER OF PROBATE FRANKLIN COUNTY

JOHN F. MERRIGAN 929 **ALL OTHERS** 3 **BLANKS** 248

COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

FRANKLIN COUNTY

850 **BILL PERLMAN ALL OTHERS** 1 **BLANKS** 329

SENATOR ON GENERAL COURT

HAMPSHIRE, FRANKLIN, WORCESTER DISTRICT

STANLEY C. ROSENBERG 937 8 **ALL OTHERS BLANKS** 235

REPRESENTATIVE IN GENERAL COURT

SECOND BERKSHIRE DISTRICT

**PAUL W. MARK** 923 **ALL OTHERS** 3 **BLANKS** 254

> REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE **PIONEER VALLEY (4 YEARS) BERNARDSTON**

**VOTE FOR ONE** 

JEANNE MILTON 826 **DEBRA GILBERT** 1 **CLYDE BECKWITH** 1 **PETER HAYES** 1 JUSTIN LAWRENCE 1 MIKE HUTT 1 **BLANKS** 349

#### REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE PIONEER VALLEY (4 YEARS) LEYDEN VOTE FOR TWO

MARGARET E KAEPPEL	850
ERIC JOHNSON	1
JOHN ROGERS	1
JOHN JONES	1
CYNTHIA CHANNING	1
RANDY TACEY	1
DAVID BALK	1
BLANKS	1504

## REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE PIONEER VALLEY (2 YEARS) NORTHFIELD VOTE FOR ONE

ROBIN C. L'ETOILE 827
JEFF BAIRD 1
PETER HAYES 1
TONY NOGA 1
BLANKS 350

### REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE PIONEER VALLEY (4 YEARS) NORTHFIELD VOTE FOR ONE

WILLIAM S. WAHLSTROM 863
TONY NOGA 1
ART JAMES 1
BLANKS 315

# REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE PIONEER VALLEY (4 YEARS) WARWICK VOTE FOR ONE

MARTHA A. MORSE 828
DAVID YOUNG 1
DIANE JAMES 1
BLANKS 350

# REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE PIONEER VALLEY (4 YEARS) WARWICK VOTE FOR TWO

MIKE HELLMAN 1 **ROBERT PAUL JR** 2 **MAX NEWTON** 1 **MIKE HUTT DAVID YOUNG** 1 JOE KAYAN 1 **JOHN JONES DAVID KOESTER** 1 JOHN ROGERS 1 **CLAIRE BRENNAN** 1 **DEBRA PREST EVERETT WICKLINE** 

NATE DIBBLE 1
DUSTIN SHEPARTSON 1
PHYLLIS HILLMAN 1
BLANKS 2344

**QUESTION #1** 

**REPEAL 2013 GAS TAX INDEXING (LAW)** 

YES 576 NO 550 BLANKS 54

QUESTION # 2

**UPDATING BOTTLE BILL (LAW)** 

YES 452 NO 703 BLANKS 25

QUESTION # 3

**PROHIBIT CASINO GAMBLING** 

YES 521 NO 625 BLANKS 34

QUESTION # 4

**EARNED SICK TIME (LAW)** 

YES 698 NO 443 BLANKS 39

QUESTION # 5

**CAMPAIGN FINANCE LAW-SEN** 

YES 846 NO 163 BLANKS 171

The polls were closed at 8:00 p.m.

Attest

Daniel R. Campbell Town Clerk