Finance Committee

The Finance Committee consists of six appointed members serving three-year staggered terms.

The Committee is primarily responsible for reviewing budget requests and making recommendations to town meeting voters.

Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 39, Section 16: Appropriation, advisory or finance committees; appointment; tenure; powers and duties-

Every town whose valuation for the purpose of apportioning the state tax exceeds one million dollars shall, and any other town may, by by-law provide for the election or the appointment and duties of appropriation, advisory or finance committees, who shall consider any or all municipal questions for the purpose of making reports or recommendations to the town; and such by-laws may provide that committees so appointed or elected may continue in office for terms not exceeding three years from the date of appointment or election.

In every town having a committee appointed under authority of this section, such committee, or the selectmen if authorized by a by-law of the town, and, in any town not having such a committee, the selectmen, shall submit a budget at the annual town meeting.

Board Members

Finance Committee Members

Term Expires
Gail Weiss


Bernhard Porada


Anthony Matteo


David McCarthy




Sue Kaczenski